Manton Lodge Self Catering Rutland Reviews and Guestbook Entries

Garden Apartment

A delight in the morning, sitting with coffee overlooking the fields and garden; how beautiful that was! The cottage itself was cosy and comfortable.
T & B, Suffolk. August 2021

The garden was beautiful and the fragrant aroma of the roses will be remembered for a long time.
J & M, Lincoln. July 2021

Such picturesque relaxing scenery.
A, I & J. July 2021

The Garden Room very comfortable with beautiful views across the rolling countryside. Sitting on the terrace overlooking the glorious garden, listening to the sheep, birds and watching the horses was very relaxing. Thank you for our warm welcome.
S & T. June 2021

We really enjoyed watching the birds feeding and the friendly pheasant. The flowers in the garden are beautiful and the roses spectacular.
G & J, Potters Bar. September 2020

Super base – we loved our early morning walks to Rutland Water
C, Kendal. September 2020

The flowers in the garden are beautiful and the roses spectacular. The perfect place to recharge your batteries.
Gill & John, Herts. 28th September 2020

Lovely place to stay. Gardens are outstanding.
Paul & Catherine, Cheshire. 18th September 2020

This was our 6th visit…perfect for lots of walks and for sitting outside and relaxing.
Sandra & Ken, Loughborough. 10th September 2020

Owls hooting, greater spotted woodpeckers and many other birds – lovely to see and hear.
Caroline & Steve, Kent. 8th November 2019

Beautiful gardens and views. Top quality beds and bedding. Thank you.
Sandra & John, Yorks. 30th Sept 2019

Thank you for your kindness and sharing your lovely gardens with us. Our apartment had everything needed, plus a wonderful view.
Pam & Keith, Kent. 20th September 2019

Valley View Apartment

Beautiful peaceful retreat, what stunning views – georgeous gardens. Welcoming hosts Thank you!
H, M & C. August 2021

We love it here. A warm welcome from Caroline and Hugh. Even more beautiful and tranquil in spring. Calm tranquil and relaxing.
E & R, Hove. April 2021

A warm welcome…spacious, light apartment, the most spectacular views ever – thank you so much!
P & C. April 2021

Loved the beautiful views and warm welcome from Hugh & Caroline.
E & R, Hove. December 2020

Peace and quiet with lovely views. God bless!
G & B. December 2020

Wonderful place to relax & retreat & enjoy the Water and the birds. THANK YOU!
D & R, Kent. October 2020

Perfect apartment with stunning views. Very friendly welcome, acres of walking to explore, relaxing stay – we will definitely be back.
Frances & David, Essex. 9th August 2020

Beautifully Bucolic, Leafily Luscious, Horsily Hospitable, Extremely Enjoyable.
Andrew & Sandy, France. 24th October 2019

A very comfortable apartment and the most beautiful garden and views. Walking round every evening after our meal was a joy.
Keith & Jill, Norfolk. 6th July 2019

Amazing 5 week stay prior to moving into our house. Stunning views, so comfortable. Perfect!
Nicky & Jon, Rutland. 14th June 2019

Other Guestbook Reviews

Another relaxing break in lovely surroundings. Already looking forward to next year!
Mr. Mrs. N, Canterbury

As always everything is wonderful.
Mrs. M, Italy

Lucky to have found you. Thanks.
Mr. Mrs. B, Stafford

A quiet oasis of peace.
Mr. & Mrs. W, Kidderminster

What a gem! Everything is so beautiful and there is the most amazing peace here.
Mrs. M, Italy

Peace and tranquillity, lovely setting and beautiful garden.
J & K, Kent

The farm nestles so comfortably into the hillside with views across the valley. We enjoyed the beautiful garden here and particularly the warm welcome atmosphere.
Mr & Mrs. O, Bourne End

We had a glorious time here in Manton and at your beautiful country house, splendid views, gardens and accommodation – all with a smile.
Mr. & Mrs. S, London

For more guest feedback, reports and Manton Lodge self catering rutland reviews at tripadvisor please visit the tripadvisor.co.uk Manton Lodge Self Catering Rutland reviews page here.

Book online today

Call us now on 01572 737 258 and Mobile: +44 (0)7879845096
or book online by selecting your check in date below:


FREE WIFI AVAILABLE

Manton Lodge Self Catering has free WiFi for our guests

FIND US ON FACEBOOK

Be a friend of Manton Lodge on facebook

ENQUIRIES

For questions about booking a Manton Lodge self catering apartment or for general enquiries and information about our rental accommodation please use our contact form page.

WE WELCOME

Manton Lodge welcomes Cyclists Manton Lodge welcomes Walkers
All Cyclists and Walkers are welcome at Manton Lodge

DISCOVER RUTLAND MEMBER

Discover Rutland Member 2020-21

ADD YOUR TRIPADVISOR REVIEW

REVIEWS FROM Reviews from Tripadvisor

"Beautiful location"

4 out of 5 stars
20 June 2021

We have just enjoyed a very relaxing stay in the Garden Apartment. The accommodation was clean and well-equipped for self-catering,… Read more

Review by M L B